Skip Navigation

2022-23 Academic Calendar

2022-23 Calendar

Monday, June 27
June 27, 2022 | 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

One week is offered for girls entering the 4- 6th grades in the fall. Emphasis on fundamentals including shooting, dribbling, passing, and defending will be taught. Campers will be put through team drills, stations, and games to improve upon their individual skills and team concepts. Contact Coach Michael Pecjak with any questions atmpecjak@lakecatholicapps.org.

June 27, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:30 PM

One week is offered for girls entering 7-9th grade in the fall. To-be Cougars are strongly encouraged to attend this camp. The coaching staff will run drills that are competitive and geared toward improving each camper’s overall individual potential and knowledge of the game. Instruction for both guards and posts will take place daily to help players learn or improve upon their techniques. This is a great opportunity to get to know the staff and players as well as learning what the Lady Cougar Basketball program is all about. Contact Coach Michael Pecjak with any questions at mpecjak@lakecatholicapps.org.

Tuesday, June 28
June 28, 2022 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Come and join us for four days of working with clay. The format is set-up so on the first two days you are building your clay pieces and allowing them to dry and on the second two days you are decorating your pieces and able to take them home with you. You will be building by hand using pinch, coil, and tile techniques and throwing on the wheel. Decoration will include ceramic glazes, watercolor stain techniques, and tempera paint with a little added glitz and glitter.

June 28, 2022 | 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

One week is offered for girls entering the 4- 6th grades in the fall. Emphasis on fundamentals including shooting, dribbling, passing, and defending will be taught. Campers will be put through team drills, stations, and games to improve upon their individual skills and team concepts. Contact Coach Michael Pecjak with any questions atmpecjak@lakecatholicapps.org.

June 28, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:30 PM

One week is offered for girls entering 7-9th grade in the fall. To-be Cougars are strongly encouraged to attend this camp. The coaching staff will run drills that are competitive and geared toward improving each camper’s overall individual potential and knowledge of the game. Instruction for both guards and posts will take place daily to help players learn or improve upon their techniques. This is a great opportunity to get to know the staff and players as well as learning what the Lady Cougar Basketball program is all about. Contact Coach Michael Pecjak with any questions at mpecjak@lakecatholicapps.org.

June 28, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Come and join us and learn something new! You will learn hand-building techniques including pinch, coil, and tile methods and throwing on the wheel. Decoration will include ceramic glazes and watercolor stain techniques with a little added glitz and glitter. You will be able to experiment with different low-fire glazes to create similar effects to raku firing. 

Anyone with previous ceramics experience can use this as studio time to work on personal projects and use all the materials available. You can come for one day or multiple days. You can come and go as you please. This is an adult open studio concept.

Wednesday, June 29
June 29, 2022 | 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

One week is offered for girls entering the 4- 6th grades in the fall. Emphasis on fundamentals including shooting, dribbling, passing, and defending will be taught. Campers will be put through team drills, stations, and games to improve upon their individual skills and team concepts. Contact Coach Michael Pecjak with any questions atmpecjak@lakecatholicapps.org.

June 29, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:30 PM

One week is offered for girls entering 7-9th grade in the fall. To-be Cougars are strongly encouraged to attend this camp. The coaching staff will run drills that are competitive and geared toward improving each camper’s overall individual potential and knowledge of the game. Instruction for both guards and posts will take place daily to help players learn or improve upon their techniques. This is a great opportunity to get to know the staff and players as well as learning what the Lady Cougar Basketball program is all about. Contact Coach Michael Pecjak with any questions at mpecjak@lakecatholicapps.org.

Thursday, June 30
June 30, 2022 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM

Come and join us for four days of working with clay. The format is set-up so on the first two days you are building your clay pieces and allowing them to dry and on the second two days you are decorating your pieces and able to take them home with you. You will be building by hand using pinch, coil, and tile techniques and throwing on the wheel. Decoration will include ceramic glazes, watercolor stain techniques, and tempera paint with a little added glitz and glitter.

June 30, 2022 | 10:30 AM - 12:30 PM

One week is offered for girls entering the 4- 6th grades in the fall. Emphasis on fundamentals including shooting, dribbling, passing, and defending will be taught. Campers will be put through team drills, stations, and games to improve upon their individual skills and team concepts. Contact Coach Michael Pecjak with any questions atmpecjak@lakecatholicapps.org.

June 30, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 03:30 PM

One week is offered for girls entering 7-9th grade in the fall. To-be Cougars are strongly encouraged to attend this camp. The coaching staff will run drills that are competitive and geared toward improving each camper’s overall individual potential and knowledge of the game. Instruction for both guards and posts will take place daily to help players learn or improve upon their techniques. This is a great opportunity to get to know the staff and players as well as learning what the Lady Cougar Basketball program is all about. Contact Coach Michael Pecjak with any questions at mpecjak@lakecatholicapps.org.

Monday, July 4
Tuesday, July 5
July 5, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Led by Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, these sessions will offer participants an introduction to acting or the opportunity to brush-up their acting chops. Participants will work one-on-one and in groups through the use of monologues and scripted scenes to develop living and breathing characters. A final optional showcase performance will be held on Saturday afternoon, July 16th.

Wednesday, July 6
July 6, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Led by the Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, this camp will focus on the skills needed to develop a fully realized character for performance. Students will work utilizing basic theatre games, improvisation and scripted materials as they prepare for a final showcase of their work on the last afternoon of camp.

Thursday, July 7
July 7, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Led by Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, these sessions will offer participants an introduction to acting or the opportunity to brush-up their acting chops. Participants will work one-on-one and in groups through the use of monologues and scripted scenes to develop living and breathing characters. A final optional showcase performance will be held on Saturday afternoon, July 16th.

Friday, July 8
July 8, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Led by the Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, this camp will focus on the skills needed to develop a fully realized character for performance. Students will work utilizing basic theatre games, improvisation and scripted materials as they prepare for a final showcase of their work on the last afternoon of camp.

Monday, July 11
July 11, 2022
July 11, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Led by the Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, this camp will focus on the skills needed to develop a fully realized character for performance. Students will work utilizing basic theatre games, improvisation and scripted materials as they prepare for a final showcase of their work on the last afternoon of camp.

Tuesday, July 12
July 12, 2022
July 12, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Led by Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, these sessions will offer participants an introduction to acting or the opportunity to brush-up their acting chops. Participants will work one-on-one and in groups through the use of monologues and scripted scenes to develop living and breathing characters. A final optional showcase performance will be held on Saturday afternoon, July 16th.

Wednesday, July 13
July 13, 2022
July 13, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Led by the Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, this camp will focus on the skills needed to develop a fully realized character for performance. Students will work utilizing basic theatre games, improvisation and scripted materials as they prepare for a final showcase of their work on the last afternoon of camp.

Thursday, July 14
July 14, 2022
July 14, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Led by Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, these sessions will offer participants an introduction to acting or the opportunity to brush-up their acting chops. Participants will work one-on-one and in groups through the use of monologues and scripted scenes to develop living and breathing characters. A final optional showcase performance will be held on Saturday afternoon, July 16th.

Friday, July 15
July 15, 2022
July 15, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Led by the Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, this camp will focus on the skills needed to develop a fully realized character for performance. Students will work utilizing basic theatre games, improvisation and scripted materials as they prepare for a final showcase of their work on the last afternoon of camp.

Saturday, July 16
July 16, 2022
July 16, 2022
July 16, 2022 | 12:00 PM - 04:00 PM

Led by the Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, this camp will focus on the skills needed to develop a fully realized character for performance. Students will work utilizing basic theatre games, improvisation and scripted materials as they prepare for a final showcase of their work on the last afternoon of camp.

July 16, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 09:00 PM

Led by Performing Arts Chair and professional actor/director Scott Posey, these sessions will offer participants an introduction to acting or the opportunity to brush-up their acting chops. Participants will work one-on-one and in groups through the use of monologues and scripted scenes to develop living and breathing characters. A final optional showcase performance will be held on Saturday afternoon, July 16th.

Sunday, July 17
July 17, 2022
Monday, July 18
July 18, 2022
Tuesday, July 19
July 19, 2022
Wednesday, July 20
July 20, 2022
Thursday, July 21
July 21, 2022
Friday, July 22
July 22, 2022
Saturday, July 23
July 23, 2022
July 23, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 11:00 AM

The Youth Football Camp conducted by the Lake Catholic Football Staff and Players will focus on foundational principles of the game of football. Campers will enjoy a broad introduction of techniques related, but not limited, to proper blocking, tackling, running, catching as well as position specific skills. More importantly, campers will discover that the game of football is a fun and enjoyable experience through the enthusiasm and structure offered in the camp. Campers should bring cleats, sportswear, and a water bottle. Email Coach Marty Gibbons with any questions at mgibbons@lakecatholic.org.

July 23, 2022 | 11:00 AM - 01:00 PM

The Middle School Football Camp conducted by the Lake Catholic Football Staff and Players will focus on foundational principles of the game of football. Campers will enjoy a broad introduction of techniques related, but not limited, to proper blocking, tackling, running, catching as well as position specific skills. More importantly, campers will discover that the game of football is a fun and enjoyable experience through the enthusiasm and structure offered in the camp. Campers should bring cleats, sportswear, and a water bottle. Email Coach Marty Gibbons with any questions at mgibbons@lakecatholic.org.

Sunday, July 24
July 24, 2022
Monday, July 25
Wednesday, July 27
July 27, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Skills camp introducing and enhancing all volleyball skills, including passing,setting, hitting, serving, and ball control. Camps will be run by the Lake Catholic coaching staff, our Varsity Volleyball team,and some of our Once-A-Cougar-Always-A-Cougar Alumni. All camps include a t-shirt for each camper and additional prizes to the winners of various camp contests and awards. Please pack a lunch and ample water for your athlete each day, as we will be giving them breaks accordingly. Email coach Kara Oster at koster@lakecatholicapps.org with any questions.

Thursday, July 28
July 28, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Skills camp introducing and enhancing all volleyball skills, including passing,setting, hitting, serving, and ball control. Camps will be run by the Lake Catholic coaching staff, our Varsity Volleyball team,and some of our Once-A-Cougar-Always-A-Cougar Alumni. All camps include a t-shirt for each camper and additional prizes to the winners of various camp contests and awards. Please pack a lunch and ample water for your athlete each day, as we will be giving them breaks accordingly. Email coach Kara Oster at koster@lakecatholicapps.org with any questions.

Friday, July 29
July 29, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Skills camp reviewing and sharpening volleyball skills, including passing, setting, hitting, serving,and ball control. Camps will be run by the Lake Catholic coaching staff, our Varsity Volleyball team, and some of our Once-A-Cougar-Always-A-Cougar Alumni.All camps include a t-shirt for each camper and additional prizes to the winners of various camp contests and awards. Please pack a lunch and ample water for your athlete each day, as we will be giving them breaks accordingly.Email coach Kara Oster at koster@lakecatholicapps.org with any questions.

July 29, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Saturday, July 30
July 30, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 01:00 PM

Skills camp reviewing and sharpening volleyball skills, including passing, setting, hitting, serving,and ball control. Camps will be run by the Lake Catholic coaching staff, our Varsity Volleyball team, and some of our Once-A-Cougar-Always-A-Cougar Alumni.All camps include a t-shirt for each camper and additional prizes to the winners of various camp contests and awards. Please pack a lunch and ample water for your athlete each day, as we will be giving them breaks accordingly.Email coach Kara Oster at koster@lakecatholicapps.org with any questions.

Monday, August 1
August 1, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Tuesday, August 2
August 2, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Wednesday, August 3
August 3, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
August 3, 2022 | 05:30 PM - 07:00 PM
Thursday, August 4
August 4, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Friday, August 5
August 5, 2022 | 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Saturday, August 6
August 6, 2022 | 07:00 AM - 11:00 AM
August 6, 2022 | 01:00 PM - 05:30 PM

Practice 1-3 on field turf Preview 3-4 on field turf Reception 4-530 in Atrium and outside picnic tables

Monday, August 8
Monday, August 15
Wednesday, August 17
August 17, 2022 | 08:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Thursday, August 18
August 18, 2022
Monday, August 22
Wednesday, August 24
August 24, 2022

Taken during English classes

Thursday, August 25
August 25, 2022

Taken during English Classses

Monday, August 29
August 29, 2022
Tuesday, August 30
August 30, 2022
Monday, September 5
September 5, 2022
Sunday, September 11
September 11, 2022 | 11:00 AM - 04:00 PM

Reserved by Jamie Simonis

Monday, September 12
September 12, 2022
Monday, September 19
September 19, 2022
September 19, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Thursday, September 22
September 22, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Monday, September 26
September 26, 2022
Tuesday, September 27
September 27, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Wednesday, September 28
September 28, 2022

Taken during English Classes

Thursday, September 29
September 29, 2022
Monday, October 3
October 3, 2022
Friday, October 7
Monday, October 10
October 10, 2022
Tuesday, October 11
Wednesday, October 12
October 12, 2022
Thursday, October 13
October 13, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
October 13, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Friday, October 14
October 14, 2022
Monday, October 17
October 17, 2022
Saturday, October 22
October 22, 2022 | 09:30 AM - 11:30 AM
October 22, 2022 | 11:30 AM - 01:30 PM
Monday, October 24
October 24, 2022
Tuesday, October 25
October 25, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Monday, October 31
October 31, 2022
Saturday, November 5
November 5, 2022 | 09:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Monday, November 7
November 7, 2022
November 7, 2022 | 05:00 PM - 07:00 PM
Tuesday, November 8
November 8, 2022
November 8, 2022 | 07:30 AM - 02:30 PM

Reserved by Mark Crowley
Contact - Gina Fletcher gfletcher@leadershiplc.org

Wednesday, November 9
November 9, 2022 | 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Thursday, November 10
Friday, November 11
Monday, November 14
November 14, 2022
Monday, November 21
November 21, 2022
Tuesday, November 22
November 22, 2022
Wednesday, November 23
November 23, 2022
Thursday, November 24
November 24, 2022
Friday, November 25
November 25, 2022
Monday, November 28
November 28, 2022
Friday, December 2
December 2, 2022
Monday, December 5
December 5, 2022
Monday, December 12
December 12, 2022
Friday, December 16
December 16, 2022
Sunday, December 18
December 18, 2022 | 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Monday, December 19
December 19, 2022
Tuesday, December 20
December 20, 2022
December 20, 2022
Wednesday, December 21
December 21, 2022
Thursday, December 22
December 22, 2022
Friday, December 23
December 23, 2022
Monday, December 26
December 26, 2022
Tuesday, December 27
December 27, 2022
Wednesday, December 28
December 28, 2022
Thursday, December 29
December 29, 2022
Friday, December 30
December 30, 2022